Our Leadership

Our congregations part of the Church fo Scotland has a Model deed of constitution.

The Kirk Session is responsible for the spiritual welfare of the congregation including the pastoral care of the members and outreach through witness and service to the parish. Its members, called elders, are chosen by the Session from within the congregation. The Session Clerk is Mr Mike Hepburn

“]The Congregational Board is made up of the elders in the Kirk Session together with individuals elected from the congregation to serve three year terms. The Congregational Board is responsible for the finances of the congregation; the fabric of the church buildings (including the manse) and, in our congregation,  organizing social events and activities.

The Clerk to the Congregational Board is Mrs Muriel Rennie

Our minister is Rev Dr Nigel Parker  “]The Minister, Elders and Board members together make up the trustees of the charity known as Bucksburn Stoneywood Parish Church of Scotland.

This means that under charity law, they have responsibilities to be diligent in running the finances of the charity; to make sure there are no conflicts of interest; and that the money is being used for the proper purposes of the charity.

Whatever your interest in Bucksburn Stoneywood Church we also welcome you to join with us for worship at 10:30am Sunday mornings

Official website of Bucksburn Stoneywood Church